Data Transfer from iPad 1 to iPad 2 And Other News

Data Transfer from iPad 1 to iPad 2

Do you have a plan to tranfer you data in iPad 1 to your iPad 2? iTunes provides you the easiest way, so that all your data, info and apps will moves fastly from ipad 1 to iPad 2. Please follow some steps below to make your data and setting can be tranfered to your new iPad fastly.

  1. Connect your iPad 1 to Wiondows PC or MacBook. Open iTunes.
  2. If your iPad and iTunes don’t do sycnhronization directly, then click the Sync button. Or, right-click on the device in navigator bar, click Back Up.
  3. Unplug your iPad 1, then connect your iPad 2 to your Windows PC or Mac.
  4. If you don’t register your iPad 2 yet, then the register request will appear.
  5. iTunes will aks one of these things:(1)set up as a new iPad, (2)restore from a backup. Choose ‘restore from backup’ and choose backup that you’ve made.
  6. After the restore process is done, then yoour iPad 2 will reboot. When iTunes detect it again, iPad 2 will automatically do the sync process to all apps and games that had been installed on iPad 1.
  7. Let iTunes finish the 6th process, then you can check that your iPad 2 already have the same setting and data with your iPad 1.

Restore Jailbreak From iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch

Your iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch is being jailbroken, and you had installed some tweaks but now your iDevice becomes unstable. You want to bring your iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch to the App Store to make it well. What should you do to make your iDevice looks as if it never be jailbreak before?

Actually, it isn’t a hard work to restore and refresh your jailbroken iDevice. You can follow these steps:

  1. Open the iTunes on your Mac or PC
  2. Connect your iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch through USB cable
  3. Choose: CANCEL automatic update with on-screen slider or FINISH the updating
  4. Choose your iDevice on the left colomn of iTunes in Mac or PC screen
  5. Click Restore

If you choose CANCEL on the third step, then choose BACKUP.

If you’re NOT choose CANCEL on the third step, choose Don’t Back Up.